ChiOneWednesday

A group of writers in Chichester coming together once a month for inspiration, collaboration and sensation

I’m Ill

Headaches, a sore throat,

Runny nose, a barking cough.

Oh please! Make it stop!

 

Bring me the cough sweets…

Those dispersible tablets…

Paracetamol.

 

Hot food is comfort

A blanket straight from  dryer

Warm radiator.

 

In bed I shall stay.

Will sleep for a long, long time.

I will recover.

About mauledbypuma

5 Foot 5, Left handed, Aquarius, Human being.

2 comments on “I’m Ill

  1. Geraldine
    November 21, 2013

    I hear ya, get well soon! I’m almost all better myself but not quite. ;(

    • mauledbypuma
      November 27, 2013

      Yeah I was being a tad melodramatic but I’m better now! Hope you get better as well!

Say something!

Information

This entry was posted on November 21, 2013 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , .
