ChiOneWednesday

A group of writers in Chichester coming together once a month for inspiration, collaboration and sensation

I Guess I’m Moving On

I thought about you

Now, I guess I’m moving on

Oh with this, with that

 

These past winter months

Put my head down kept going

I made a breakthrough

 

Should have talked to you

Put myself right there, out front

Taken some more risk

 

Now sun is out more

And the season is changing

But still chance of rain

 

I’m looking forward

To new places and people

Guess I’ll never know

 

There’s a sunny place

I’m slowly making it there

Although it’s a dream

 

Got things going on

Something was cracked and broken

Do some repairing

 

But right now sat here

I have many new questions

And don’t have answers.

About mauledbypuma

5 Foot 5, Left handed, Aquarius, Human being.

Say something!

Information

This entry was posted on February 26, 2015 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , .
